2020-2021 Board of Trustees

Leadership Committee

Keith Grothaus, Chair
Caldwell Companies

Mark McShaffry, Chair Elect
The Backyard Grill

Bryan Ginsburg, Vice /Scholarship Chair
EnerVest, LTD.

Donna Draudt, At Large
Community Leader

Terry Wheeler, Past Chair & Treasurer
Community Leader

Adrian Dominguez, At Large
CU Alliance, LLC

Dr. Mark Henry, Secretary
Cy-Fair ISD Superintendent

Robert J. Adam, At Large
Adam & Bing, P.C.

Scott Wier, At Large
Railroad Infrastructure & Terminal Development

Debbie Blackshear, At Large
Community Leader


Brent Abshire,
Earthcare Management

Elise Adam-Buck,
Texas American Title

Jerry Albrecht,
Jerry Albrecht Investments

Jerry Ashmore,
Greater Houston Group, Inc.

Audrey Ayers,
Station & Ayers Insurance Services & Consulting, L.L.C.

Lauri Baker,
Retired CFISD

Peter Barnhart
Caldwell Companies

Brad Bouillion,
Allegiance Bank

Alan Brevard,
Brevard Insurance Agency

Bill Brown,
Houston Astros

Cameron Brown
Amegy Bank of Texas

Mike Bubela,
M Bubela & Associates

Todd Burrer,

Fred Caldwell,
Caldwell Companies

Jason Culpepper,
Community Impact Newspaper

Steve Daylor,

Cameron Dickey,
Cy-Fair Federal Credit Union

Roy Garcia,

Christopher Gilbert,
Rooted Development Group

Bevin Gordan,

Darlene Hajduk,
ProLine Supply Co.

Rebecca Howren,
Adam & Bing, P.C.

Godfrey Hubert,
Hope Disaster Recovery

Teresa Hull,

Linda Humphries,
Allegiance Bank

Cheryl Johns,
CFISD Retired Principal

Seepla Keshvala,
Lone Star College-CyFair

John Labuda,

Naman Mahajan,
HCA / Cy- Fair Hospital

Leslie Martone,
Cy-Fair Houston Chamber of Commerce

Tom McEntire,
Geospace Technologies

Heath Melton,
Howard Hughes

Milford (Butch) Milks,
Balfour All American

Matt Milks,
Balfour All American

Deena Morgan,
Independent Consultant

Julie Peterson,
Houston Methodist Willowbrook Hospital

Claire Phillips,
Lone Star College – Cy-Fair

Jennifer Pittman,
Amegy Bank of Texas

John Pipkin,
Pipkin Ferguson, PLLC

John Price,
McNair Interests

Kelli Ray,
Th Met 

Mike Reiland,
Carl’s BBQ

Jessica Rivas,
Memorial Hermann Cypress Hospital

Joe Scala,
HEB Champions Market

Pam Scott,
CFISD Retired

Jeff Skinner,
Community Member

Eric Smith,
PBK Architects

Jill Smith,
The Jill Smith Team, Better Homes Gardens, Gary Greene

Kyle Stanzel,
Houston Methodist West Hospital

Leigh Ann Thompson,
Adam & Bing, P.C.

April Thomson,
ACU of Texas

Pam Wells,
Region 4 ESC

Alice Wimberly,
CFISD Retired

CFEF Awards
Guidestar Exchange Gold Participant Award Stepping Up Top 50 Award Stepping Up Top 10 Award Great Non-profits Top Rated Award 2020 Top-Rated Award from Great Nonprofits
Our Mission

We raise funds to increase college access by awarding scholarships to Cy-Fair ISD graduates and dual credit scholarships for current students. Funds raised also promote excellence in teaching by providing staff development programs to CFISD.