Salute to the Stars
April 28, 2021

Salute to the Stars recognizes Cypress-Fairbanks ISD Teacher of the Year Honorees. Each campus principal selects a Teacher of the Year for their outstanding dedication in providing valuable instruction to students in Cypress-Fairbanks ISD.  Paraeducators and support staff recipients are selected each year by supervisors for their outstanding dedication through their notable work on campus. The evening’s celebration is highlighted with teacher drawings, a guest speaker, dinner, entertainment, a raffle, and live auction.

This year due to COVID-19 we have postponed the event to February 18th and changed the theme of Salute to the Stars to “Picnic Under the Stars”. We will socially distance and have a casual feel for the evening! We are excited to celebrate the 2019-2020 Honorees. 

We are pleased to announce our Underwriter, the Cy-Fair Federal Credit Union and IBI Group as our Academy Award Superintendent Sponsor.  The evenings honorees have the option to win $5000 -Sponsored by the C y-Fair Federal Credit Union.

In 1998, former Superintendent, Richard Berry had a vision to recognize district Spotlight Teachers while raising money for the Foundation. Pam Scott, Director of Partners in Education, worked closely with the first gala co-chairs,  John Fox and Kim Watson, and Salute to the Stars committee members to organize the first Salute to the Stars Gala. Proceeds from the gala provide funds for qualified students seeking education beyond high school and for innovative staff development programs for Cypress-Fairbanks ISD.  Salute to the Stars has raised over $3M since its inception.

For more details, please click here to view the PDF of our flyer.

Doors open at 6:00
Event starts at 7:00
Casual Picnic Chic

Purchase Sponsorship Purchase Advertisement
CFEF Awards
Guidestar Exchange Gold Participant Award Stepping Up Top 50 Award Stepping Up Top 10 Award Great Non-profits Top Rated Award 2020 Top-Rated Award from Great Nonprofits
Our Mission

We raise funds to increase college access by awarding scholarships to Cy-Fair ISD graduates and dual credit scholarships for current students. Funds raised also promote excellence in teaching by providing staff development programs to CFISD.