Houston Methodist Cy-Hoops Invitational

The Houston Methodist Cy-Hoops Invitational was established in 2009. The basketball tournament has 24 teams including the 12 Cypress-Fairbanks ISD boys’ varsity teams. The 2023 out of district teams included Pflugerville Weiss, Klein Cain, McKinney, Keller, Clear Springs, Dickinson, Shadow Creek, Summer Creek, Waxahachie, Sulphur High, Corpus Christi,  Veterans Memorial, and  Aldine Davis. The champion of the 2023 tournament was Shadow Creek  with a final score 40-32 to our own Cypress Falls Eagles. 

The goal of the Invitational is to engage the community, promote the sport of basketball, foster community spirit, and raise funds for student scholarships. The games were held at the Berry Center and three CFISD high schools. 

Free admittance and court-side seating for all youth who wear their school or teams jersey to the event!

Check out our sponsorships! All sponsors will receive additional promotion on CFISD social media accounts and the district website. Higher sponsorship levels will receive additional exposure and frequency.